Disruption To UK Steel Supplies

The UK is currently experiencing severe disruption to domestic and international steel supplies. Read more…

Disruption To UK Steel Supplies

Message to all Ash & Lacy customers:

Please be aware that the UK is currently experiencing severe disruption to domestic and international steel supplies and this is having a significant impact throughout the construction industry, amongst numerous others.

Whilst Ash & Lacy have strong supply chain partners and generally hold high levels of steel stock, this global issue is inevitably impacting our ability to source material and price volality is at unprecedented levels. In many cases we are having allocated supplies withdrawn and/or price rises imposed on us without notice. We would encourage customers to order as much in advance as possible and also anticipate potential disruption. We don’t see any relief from this situation in the near term and prices are likely to remain high or even rise further this year. We apologise and are doing all we can to manage what is a very difficult and challenging situation for our industry.

Our customers are incredibly important to us, and whilst we are endeavouring to communicate as effectively as possible, we appreciate that you may have questions or concerns that you want to discuss with us. If you’re not sure who you need to speak to, please see the details below for our sales team as a first point of contact, or check our Contact Us page to find local office or depots contact details.

Steel Frame Systems – Area Contacts

LONDON & SOUTH EAST
Matt Carruthers
07377 144495
matt.carruthers@ashandlacy.com

NORTH EAST ENGLAND
Andy Stackhouse
07788 310528
andrew.stackhouse@ashandlacy.com

NORTH WEST & CENTRAL
Brian Ellison
07852 359746
brian.ellison@ashandlacy.com

Fixings, Ashgrid and Axial Support Systems

INTERNAL SALES
Dale Bevan
dale.bevan@ashandlacy.com

Adrian Slim
adrian.slim@ashandlacy.com

EXTERNAL SALES
Jack Bambrick
jack.bambrick@ashandlacy.com

Amber Bowers
amber.bowers@ashandlacy.com

Fabrications

LONDON
Tel: +44 (0) 20 8391 9700
Email: london@ashandlacy.com

WEST MIDLANDS
Tel: +44 (0) 121 525 1444 (Option 2)
Email: FabSales@ashandlacy.com

SCOTLAND
Tel: +44 (0) 141 950 6040
Email: glasgow@ashandlacy.com